Future Tense is a rock dance band from Fairfield and Litchfield counties in their thirty-first year. They originally started as "Cut Loose" and then changed their name to Future Tense. The core membership of Dave Rogers on keyboards, Dave Walker on bass guitar, and Mike Walsh on lead vocals and rhythm guitar has experienced several personnel changes since 1979. Paulette Barnes added her sublime vocals in 1994. Jim Lynch joined on guitar in 2006, the same year that Brian "Bo" Ognan joined on saxophone and rhythm guitar. Rounding out the current roster is Ed Lange on drums, who began with the band in '79, making him their once and future rhythm king.

Future Tense has one self-produced recording of original songs entitled "YBU," and is currently in preproduction for its next original disc, "Zen Lemonade Stand." The band most recently garnered the I-95 Best Local Band award for four years in a row, and is poised for either world domination, or a trip to Lourdes, France; whichever heals their rocking pneumonia and boogie-woogie flu.

Inquires: Email forenaftreunion@gmail.com


*additional service fees added by Ticketleap. Artists subject to change.